Do you need UV filter?

Before I get my brother D60, I borrow D3000 from my friend. That one have no UV filter. I took lots of picture and see no difference between D60 which having UV filter attach to it (both with kit lens).

So I prefer not spending too much for UV lens or may I say not at all. – I don’t want to use UV filter.

But accident can happen. Thinking back what Kai said in the video, I think it would be such a clever decision to buy one to protect your lens.

Better spend RM50 to save RM1000 right?

Conclusion.
1. UV filter don’t really matter in photo quality/effect (unless you are meticulous).
2. It have a very important protective function for your lens.

Comments

